Graduate Program Coordinators and Advisors

Graduate Coordinators and Advisors for Academic Year 2016-2017:

Master Degree Programs

Master of Arts concentrations in:

Counseling Psychology (Licensure track)
Coordinator:
Dr. Deborah McMakin
dmcmakin@framingham.edu
508-626-4876

Advisors:
Dr. Robert Donohue
rdonohue@framingham.edu
508-626-4875

Dr. Bridgett Perry Galvin
bperry@framingham.edu
508-626-4865

Prospective Student Advising:
Dr. Robert Donohue
rdonohue@framingham.edu
508-626-4875


Counseling Psychology (Non-Licensure track)
Coordinator:
Dr. Deborah McMakin
dmcmakin@framingham.edu
508-626-4876

Advisors:
Dr. Robert Donohue
rdonohue@framingham.edu
508-626-4875

Dr. Bridgett Perry Galvin
bperry@framingham.edu
508-626-4865

Prospective Student Advising:
Dr. Robert Donohue
rdonohue@framingham.edu
508-626-4875

Master of Business Administration (MBA) concentration Management

Director:
Dr. Steve Moysey
smoysey@framingham.edu

Advisor:
Dr. Zhe Li
zli@framingham.edu
508-626-4886

Master of Business Administration (MBA) concentration Healthcare Management

Director:
Dr. Steve Moysey
smoysey@framingham.edu

Advisor:
Dr. Zhe Li
zli@framingham.edu


Master of Education concentrations in:

Art
Coordinator:
Professor Brian Bishop
bbishop@framingham.edu
508-626-5834

Advisor:
Professor Barbara Milot
bmilot@framingham.edu
508-626-4011


Curriculum and Instructional Technology (online)
Coordinator:
Dr. Folashade Solomon
fsolomon@framingham.edu
508-620-1220

Advisor:
Sandy Shaw
sshaw1@framingham.edu
508-626-4573

 

Early Childhood Education
Coordinator and Advisor:
Valerie Hytholt
vhytholt1@framingham.edu
508-626-4739

Educational Technology (online)
Coordinator:
Dr. Folashade Solomon
fsolomon@framingham.edu
508-620-1220

Advisor:
Sandy Shaw
sshaw1@framingham.edu
508-626-4573


Elementary Education
Coordinator:
Dr. Folashade Solomon
fsolomon@framingham.edu
508-620-1220

Advisor:
Sandy Shaw
sshaw1@framingham.edu
508-626-4573


Literacy and Language
Coordinator and Advisor:
Dr. Diane Lowe
dlowe@framingham.edu
508-626-4887

 

Mathematics
Coordinator and Advisor:
Dr. Julie Levandosky
jlevandosky@framingham.edu
508-626-4722

 

Nutrition Education - Nutrition Education Specialist
Coordinator:  
Professor Janet Schwartz
jschwartz@framingham.edu
508-626-4702

Advisors:
Professor Janet Schwartz
jschwartz@framingham.edu
508-626-4702

Dr. Ann Johnson
ajohnson3@framingham.edu
508-626-4689


Nutrition Education - School Nutrition Specialist
Coordinator:
Professor Janet Schwartz
jschwartz@framingham.edu
508-626-4702

Advisors:
Professor Janet Schwartz
jschwartz@framingham.edu
508-626-4702

Dr. Ann Johnson
ajohnson3@framingham.edu
508-626-4689

Science, Technology, Engineering, Math (STEM)
Coordinator and Advisor:
Dr. Lawrence McKenna
lmckenna1@framingham.edu
508-626-4371


Special Education
Coordinator:
Dr. Katherine Hibbard
khibbard@framingham.edu
508-626-4830

Advisors:
Dr. Katherine Hibbard
khibbard@framingham.edu
508-626-4830

Dr. Rosanne Majoy
rmajoy@framingham.edu
508-626-4651

Dr. Kathleen Larche
klarche@framingham.edu

 

The Teaching of English as a Second Language
Coordinator and Advisor:
Dr. Marguerite Mahler
mmahler@framingham.edu
508-626-4676

Master of Healthcare Administration
Coordinator and Advisor:
Ms. Linn Morrill
lmorrill@framingham.edu
508-215-5712

Master of Human Resource Management
Coordinator and Advisor:
Dr. Robert Awkward
rawkward@framingham.edu
508-215-5710

Master of Public Administration
Coordinator and Advisor:
Dr. David Stender
dstender@framingham.edu
508-626-4635

Master of Science concentrations in:

Food and Nutrition, Specialization Coordinated Program in Dietetics
Coordinator and Advisor:
Dr. Suzanne Neubauer
sneubauer@framingham.edu
508-626-4754

Food and Nutrition, Specialization Food Science and Nutrition Science
Coordinator:
Dr. Sarah Pilkenton
spilkenton@framingham.edu
508-626-4780

Advisor:
Dr. Emmanouil Apostolidis
eapostolidis@framingham.edu
508-626-4777

Food and Nutrition, Specialization Nutrition Science and Informatics
Coordinator and Advisor:
Dr. Suzanne Neubauer
sneubauer@framingham.edu
508-626-4754

Merchandising
Coordinator:
Dr. Irene Foster
ifoster@framingham.edu
508-626-4706

Advisors:
Dr. Irene Foster
ifoster@framingham.edu
508-626-4706

Dr. Hae Won Ju
hju@framingham.edu
508-626-4929

Master of Science in Nursing concentrations in:

Education
Coordinator and Advisor:
Dr. Cynthia Bechtel
cbechtel@framingham.edu
508-626-4997

Leadership
Coordinator and Advisor:
Dr. Cynthia Bechtel
cbechtel@framingham.edu
508-626-4997

 

Professional Science Master’s Degree concentration in Biotechnology specialization in Quality Assurance

Director:
Dr. Sunny Tam
stam@framingham.edu
508-626-4912

 

Graduate Certificates

Assistive Technology (with and without Advanced Internship)
Coordinator:
Dr. Katherine Hibbard
khibbard@framingham.edu
508-626-4830

Healthcare Administration
Coordinator:
Ms. Linn Morrill
lmorrill@framingham.edu
508-215-5712

Human Resources Management
Coordinator:
Dr. Robert Awkward
rawkward@framingham.edu
508-215-5710

Instructional Technology Proficiency
Coordinator:
Dr. Folashade Solomon
fsolomon@framingham.edu
508-620-1220

Merchandising
Coordinator:
Dr. Irene Foster
ifoster@framingham.edu
508-626-4706

Nutrition Education - School Nutrition Specialist
Coordinator:
Professor Janet Schwartz
jschwartz@framingham.edu
508-626-4702


Public Administration
Coordinator:
Dr. David Stender
dstender@framingham.edu
508-626-4635

Quality Assurance for Biotechnology
Director:
Dr. Sunny Tam
stam@framingham.edu
508-626-4912

Teaching English as a Second Language
Coordinator:
Dr. Marguerite Mahler
mmahler@framingham.edu
508-626-4676

 

Post-Master’s Certificates

Nursing Education
Coordinator:
Dr. Cynthia Bechtel
cbechtel@framingham.edu
508-626-4997

Nursing Leadership
Coordinator:
Dr. Cynthia Bechtel
cbechtel@framingham.edu
508-626-4997

 

Post-Baccalaureate Programs

Post-Baccalaureate Teacher Licensure

Coordinator:
Dr. Kelly Kolodny
kkolodny@framingham.edu
508-626-4567

Post Baccalaureate Certificate in Business Administration

Director:
Dr. Steve Moysey
smoysey@framingham.edu

 

Education Core Courses

Coordinator:
Dr. Kelly Kolodny
kkolodny@framingham.edu
508-626-4567