Inquire
Apply Now

Taking Day Division courses?
Checkout the Day Division Academic Calendar.

  Fall 2014 |  Summer 2014 | Spring 2015 | Intersession 2015 

Fall 2014
Registration Begins Tues May 6
Late Registration (Late Fee Applies) Wed Sept 3
Semester Begins Wed Sept 3
Columbus Day (Classes meet as scheduled) Mon Oct 13
Last Day to Withdraw (with a W) Tue Nov 4
Veterans Day Observed (Classes meet as scheduled) Tue Nov 11
Thanksgiving Recess Wed, Thu, Fri Nov 26, 27, 28
Semester Classes End Tue Dec 23
Graduate Studies and Continuing Education Classes Begin
Wednesday Classes Wed Sep 3
Thursday Classes Thu Sep 4
Saturday Classes Sat Sep 6
Monday Classes Mon Sep 8
Tuesday Classes Tue Sep 9
Online Classes Tue Sep 3
Last Day to Add/Drop with no "W" (before 2nd class)
Wednesday Classes Wed Sept 10
Thursday Classes Thu Sept 11
Saturday Classes Sat Sept 13
Monday Classes Mon Sept 15
Tuesday Classes Tue Sept 16
Online Classes Tue Sept 10
Graduate Studies and Continuing Education Classes End
Wednesday Classes Wed Dec 17
Thursday Classes Thu Dec 18
Saturday Classes Sat Dec 20
Monday Classes Mon Dec 15
Tuesday Classes Tue Dec 16
Online Classes Tue Dec 17
 Fall Quarter Courses
Quarter 1 (Q1)
Q1 Courses Begin Wed Sep 3
Last Day to Add/Drop Q1 Course Fri Sep 5
Last Day to Withdraw Q1 Course Wed Oct 01
Q1 Courses End Tue Oct 28
Quarter 2 (Q2)
Q2 Courses Begin Wed Oct 29
Last Day to Add/Drop Q2 Course Fri Oct 31
Last Day to Withdraw Q2 Course Wed Nov 26
Q2 Courses End Tue Dec 23



Summer 2014

Registration for All Sessions Begins Monday, March 3
Memorial Day Observed (University Closed) Monday, May 26
Independence Day Observed (University Closed)         Friday, July 4
Session A (UA0) Monday, May 19 - Monday, June 23
Classes Meet Monday, Wednesday, Thursday
Classes Begin Monday, May 19
Late Registration (Late Fee Applies) Monday, May 19
Last Day to Add/Drop (no "W"): before 2nd Class Wednesday, May 21
Memorial Day Observed (University Closed) Monday, May 26
Last Day to Withdraw with "W" Monday, June 9
Classes End Monday, June 23
Session B
(UB0)
Monday, June 30 - Thursday, July 31
Classes Meet Monday, Wednesday, Thursday
 
Classes Begin
*Due to scheduled downtime, registration and online payment will not be available from June 30, 2014 11:00am until July 1, 2014 8:00am.  Therefore the last day to drop a course with a full refund will be Tuesday July 1, 2014
Monday, June 30
Late Registration (Late Fee Applies) Monday, June 30
Last Day to Add/Drop (no "W"): before 2nd Class Wednesday July 2
Last Day to Withdraw with "W" Thursday, July 17
Classes End Thursday July 31
Session C-1
(UC1)
Tuesday, May 20 - Tuesday, July 8
Classes Meet Tuesday and Thursday
  
Classes Begin Tuesday, May 20
Late Registration (Late Fee Applies) Tuesday, May 20
Last Day to Add/Drop (no "W"): before 2nd Class Thursday, May 22
Last Day to Withdraw with "W" Tuesday, June 17
Classes End Tuesday, July 8
Session C-2
(UC2)
Monday, May 19 - Wednesday, July 9
Classes Meet Monday and Wednesday

Classes Begin Monday, May 19
Late Registration (Late Fee Applies) Monday, May 19
Last Day to Add/Drop (no "W"): before 2nd Class Wednesday, May 21
Memorial Day Observed (University Closed) Monday, May 26
Last Day to Withdraw with "W" Wednesday, June 18
Classes End Wednesday, July 9
Session C-3 (UC3)
Tuesday, June 24 - Tuesday, August 12
Classes Meet Tuesday and Thursday

Classes Begin Tuesday, June 24
Late Registration (Late Fee Applies) Tuesday, June 24
Last Day to Add/Drop (no "W"): before 2nd Class Thursday, June 26
Last Day to Withdraw with "W" Tuesday, July 22
Classes End Tuesday, August 12
Session D-1
(UD1)
Tuesday, May 20 - Tuesday, August 5
Classes Meet Tuesday

Classes Begin Tuesday, May 20
Late Registration (Late Fee Applies) Tuesday, May 20
Last Day to Add/Drop (no "W"): before 2nd Class Tuesday, May 27
Last Day to Withdraw with "W" Tuesday, July 1
Classes End Tuesday, August 5
Session D-2 (UD2)
Wednesday, May 21 - Wednesday, August 6
Classes Meet Wednesday
 
Classes Begin Wednesday, May 21
Late Registration (Late Fee Applies) Wednesday, May 21
Last Day to Add/Drop (no "W"): before 2nd Class Wednesday, May 28
Last Day to Withdraw with "W" Wednesday, July 2
Classes End Wednesday, August 6
Session D-3 (UD3)
Thursday May 22 - Thursday, August 7
Classes Meet Thursday

Classes Begin Thursday, May 22
Late Registration (Late Fee Applies) Thursday, May 22
Last Day to Add/Drop (no "W"): before 2nd Class Thursday, May 29
Last Day to Withdraw with "W" Thursday, July 3
Classes End Thursday, August 7
Session D-7 (UD7)
Monday, May 19 - Monday, August 11
Classes Meet Monday
 
Classes Begin Monday, May 19
Late Registration (Late Fee Applies) Monday, May 19
Memorial Day Observed (University Closed) Monday, May 26
Last Day to Add/Drop (no "W"): before 2nd Class Monday, June 2
Last Day to Withdraw with "W" Monday, July 7
Classes End Monday, August 11
Session N-1
(UN1)
Tuesday, May 20 - Tuesday, June 24
Classes Meet Tuesday
  
*Nursing courses only
Classes Begin Tuesday, May 20
Late Registration (Late Fee Applies) Tuesday, May 20
Last Day to Add/Drop (no "W"): before 2nd Class Tuesday, May 27
Last Day to Withdraw with "W" Tuesday, June 10
Classes End Tuesday, June 24
Session N-2 (UN2)
Wednesday, May 21 - Wednesday, June 25
Classes Meet Wednesday
  
*Nursing courses only
Classes Begin Wednesday, May 21
Late Registration (Late Fee Applies) Wednesday, May 21
Last Day to Add/Drop (no "W"): before 2nd Class Wednesday, May 28
Last Day to Withdraw with "W" Wednesday, June 11
Classes End Wednesday, June 25
Session N-3
(UN3)
Tuesday, July 1 - Tuesday, August 5
Classes Meet Tuesday
  
*Nursing courses only
Classes Begin Tuesday, July 1
Late Registration (Late Fee Applies) Tuesday, July 1
Last Day to Add/Drop (no "W"): before 2nd Class Tuesday, July 8
Last Day to Withdraw with "W" Tuesday, July 22
Classes End Tuesday, August 5
Session N-4 (UN4)
Wednesday, July 2 - Wednesday, August 6
Classes Meet Wednesday
  
*Nursing courses only
Classes Begin Wednesday, July 2
Late Registration (Late Fee Applies) Wednesday, July 2
Last Day to Add/Drop (no "W"): before 2nd Class Wednesday, July 9
Last Day to Withdraw with "W" Wednesday, July 23
Classes End Wednesday, August 6
Session E (UE0)
Monday, May 19 -Tuesday, August 12
Reserved for Internship, Practicum, and Independent Studies
Classes Begin Monday, May 19
Late Registration (Late Fee Applies) Monday, May 19
Memorial Day Observed (University Closed) Monday, May 26
Last Day to Add/Drop (no "W"): before 2nd Class Wednesday, May 21
Last Day to Withdraw with "W" Tuesday, June 24
Classes End Tuesday , August 12


Framingham State University

100 State Street

PO Box 9101

Framingham, MA 01701-9101

|

Phone: 508-620-1220