Framingham State University
Request More Information
Apply Now

FIRST SEMESTER - FALL 2012:
Labor Day Observed (No Classes) Monday September 03
Student Teaching Orientation (Scheduled by Education Department)
(Also for New First-Year Students who missed Orientation - See CASA)
Tuesday September 04
Classes & Student Teaching Begin Wednesday September 05
Last Day to Add/Drop a Semester Course Wednesday September 12
Last Day to Take a Course Pass/Fail Wednesday September 12
Last Day to Make up an Incomplete from Spring 2012 Friday September 28
Columbus Day Observed (No Classes - Day School) G&CE Classes are held as scheduled
Monday October 08
Last Day to Withdraw from a Semester Course with a 'W' Friday November 02
Veterans Day Observed (No Classes - Day School) G&CE Classes meet as scheduled
Monday November 12
Thanksgiving Recess Thu, Fri November 22, 23
Semester Classes End Friday December 14
Final Exam Period M,T,W,R,F Dec 17-21
Examination Snow Day Saturday December 22
End of First Semester Saturday December 22

INTERSESSION - WINTER 2013:          
Classes Begin (classes meet on-line or as hyrbid                                      
Wednesday December 26
Last Day to Add/Drop an Intersession course
Thursday
December 27
Last Day to Withdrawn from an Intersession course with a 'W' Wednesday January 9
Classes End Monday January 21

SECOND SEMESTER - SPRING 2013:
Advising; Registration; Orientation (New Students Only) Thu, Fri January 17,18
Student Teaching Orientation Friday January 18
Martin Luther King Day (No Classes) Monday January 21
Classes & Student Teaching Begin Tuesday January 22
Last Day to Add/Drop a Semester Course Tuesday January 29
Last Day to Take a Course Pass/Fail Tuesday January 29
Presidents' Day (No Classes - Day School) G&CE Classes meet as scheduled Monday February 18
Last Day to Make up an Incomplete from Fall 2012 Friday February 15
Spring Vacation (After Classes) Friday March 15
Classes Resume Monday March 25
Last Day to Withdraw from a Semester Course with a 'W' Wednesday April 03
Patriots' Day (No Classes - Day School) G&CE Classes meet as scheduled Monday April 15
Semester Classes End Friday May 03
Final Exam Period Monday-Friday May 06-10
End of Second Semester Friday May 10
Spring Commencement Sunday May 19
Orientations for New Transfer Students Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri
May 28,29,30,31

Framingham State University

100 State Street

PO Box 9101

Framingham, MA 01701-9101

|

Phone: 508-620-1220