Framingham State University
Request More Information
Apply Now
FIRST SEMESTER - FALL 2014:
Labor Day Observed (No Classes) Monday September 01
Student Teaching Orientation (Scheduled by Education Department)
(Also for New First-Year Students who missed Orientation - See CASA)
Tuesday September 02
Classes & Student Teaching Begin Wednesday September 03
Last Day to Add/Drop a Semester Course Wednesday September 10
Last Day to Take a Course Pass/Fail Wednesday September 10
Last Day to Make up an Incomplete from Spring 2014 Friday September 26
Columbus Day Observed (No Classes) Monday October 13
Last Day to Withdraw from a Semester Course with a 'W' Tuesday November 04
Veterans Day Observed (No Classes) Tuesday November 11
Thanksgiving Recess Thu, Fri November 27, 28
Semester Classes End Monday December 15
Final Exam Period T,W,R,F,M Dec 16-19, 22
Examination Snow Day Tuesday December 23
End of First Semester Tuesday December 23

SECOND SEMESTER - SPRING 2015:
Advising; Registration; Orientation (New Students Only) Thu,Fri January 15,16
Student Teaching Orientation Friday January 16
Martin Luther King Day (No Classes) Monday January 19
Classes & Student Teaching Begin Tuesday January 20
Last Day to Add/Drop a Semester Course Tuesday January 27
Last Day to Take a Course Pass/Fail Tuesday January 27
Presidents' Day (No Classes) Monday February 16
Last Day to Make up an Incomplete from Fall 2014 Friday February 13
Spring Vacation (After Classes) Friday March 13
Classes Resume Monday March 23
Last Day to Withdraw from a Semester Course with a 'W' Wednesday April 01
Patriots' Day (No Classes) Monday April 20
Semester Classes End Friday May 01
Final Exam Period Monday-Friday May 04-08
End of Second Semester Friday May 08
Spring Commencement Sunday May 17
Orientations for New Transfer Students Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri May 26-29

Framingham State University

100 State Street

PO Box 9101

Framingham, MA 01701-9101

|

Phone: 508-620-1220