Graduate Program Coordinators and Advisors

Graduate Coordinators and Advisors for Academic Year 2017-2018:

Master Degree Programs

Master of Arts (MA) concentrations in:

Counseling Psychology (Licensure track)
Coordinator:
Dr. Deborah McMakin
dmcmakin@framingham.edu
508-626-4876

Advisors:
Dr. Robert Donohue
rdonohue@framingham.edu
508-626-4875

Dr. Bridgett Perry Galvin
bperry@framingham.edu
508-626-4865

Prospective Student Advising:
Dr. Robert Donohue
rdonohue@framingham.edu
508-626-4875


Counseling Psychology (Non-Licensure track)
Coordinator:
Dr. Deborah McMakin
dmcmakin@framingham.edu
508-626-4876

Advisors:
Dr. Robert Donohue
rdonohue@framingham.edu
508-626-4875

Dr. Bridgett Perry Galvin
bperry@framingham.edu
508-626-4865

Prospective Student Advising:
Dr. Robert Donohue
rdonohue@framingham.edu
508-626-4875

English
Coordinator and Advisor:

Dr. Desmond McCarthy (fall 2017)
dmccarthy@framingham.edu
508-626-4813

Dr. Lisa Eck (spring 2018)
leck@framingham.edu
508-626-4848

Master of Business Administration (MBA) concentration Management

Director:
Dr. Steve Moysey
smoysey@framingham.edu

Advisor:
Dr. Zhe Li
zli@framingham.edu
508-626-4886

Master of Business Administration (MBA) concentration Healthcare Management

Director:
Dr. Steve Moysey
smoysey@framingham.edu

Advisor:
Dr. Zhe Li
zli@framingham.edu


Master of Education (MEd) concentrations in:

Art
Coordinator:
Professor Brian Bishop
bbishop@framingham.edu
508-626-5834

Advisor:
Professor Barbara Milot
bmilot@framingham.edu
508-626-4011


Curriculum and Instructional Technology (online)
Coordinator:
Dr. Folashade Solomon
fsolomon@framingham.edu
508-620-1220

Advisor:
Sandy Shaw
sshaw1@framingham.edu
508-626-4573

 

Early Childhood Education
Coordinator and Advisor:
Valerie Hytholt
vhytholt1@framingham.edu
508-626-4739

Educational Technology (online)
Coordinator:
Dr. Folashade Solomon
fsolomon@framingham.edu
508-620-1220

Advisor:
Sandy Shaw
sshaw1@framingham.edu
508-626-4573


Elementary Education
Coordinator:
Dr. Folashade Solomon
fsolomon@framingham.edu
508-620-1220

Advisor:
Sandy Shaw
sshaw1@framingham.edu
508-626-4573


Literacy and Language
Coordinator and Advisor:
Dr. Diane Lowe
dlowe@framingham.edu
508-626-4887

 

Mathematics
Coordinator and Advisor:
Dr. Julie Levandosky
jlevandosky@framingham.edu
508-626-4722

 

Nutrition Education - Nutrition Education Specialist
Coordinator:  
Professor Janet Schwartz
jschwartz@framingham.edu
508-626-4702

Advisors:
Professor Janet Schwartz
jschwartz@framingham.edu
508-626-4702

Dr. Ann Johnson
ajohnson3@framingham.edu
508-626-4689


Nutrition Education - School Nutrition Specialist
Coordinator:
Professor Janet Schwartz
jschwartz@framingham.edu
508-626-4702

Advisors:
Professor Janet Schwartz
jschwartz@framingham.edu
508-626-4702

Dr. Ann Johnson
ajohnson3@framingham.edu
508-626-4689

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics (STEM)
Coordinator and Advisor:
Dr. Lawrence McKenna
lmckenna1@framingham.edu
508-626-4371

Secondary Education
Coordinator:
Dr. Kelly Kolodny
kkolodny@framingham.edu
508-626-4567

Advisors for Specializations in:
Art
Professor Barbara Milot
bmilot@framingham.edu
508-626-4011

English
Dr. Kelly Matthews (fall 2017)
kmatthews@framingham.edu

508-626-4815

Dr. Lisa Eck (spring 2018)
leck@framingham.edu
508-626-4848

History
Dr. Lori Bihler
lbihler@framingham.edu

508 626-4835

Mathematics
Dr. Robert Page
rpage@framingham.edu

508 626-4773

Special Education
Coordinator:
Dr. Rosanne Majoy
rmajoy@framingham.edu
508-626-4651

Advisors:
Dr. Rosanne Majoy
rmajoy@framingham.edu
508-626-4651

Dr. Kathleen Larche
klarche@framingham.edu

 

The Teaching of English as a Second Language
Coordinator:
Dr. Marguerite Mahler
mmahler@framingham.edu
508-626-4676

Advisor:
Candace Albertian
calbertian@framingham.edu


Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA)
Advisor:
Ms. Linn Morrill
lmorrill@framingham.edu
508-215-5712

Master of Human Resources (MHR)
Coordinator and Advisor:
Dr. Robert Awkward
rawkward@framingham.edu
508-215-5710

Master of Public Administration (MPA)
Coordinator and Advisor:
Dr. David Stender
dstender@framingham.edu
508-626-4635

Master of Science (MS) concentrations in:

Food and Nutrition, Specialization Coordinated Program in Dietetics
Coordinator and Advisor:
Dr. Suzanne Neubauer
sneubauer@framingham.edu
508-626-4754

Food and Nutrition, Specialization Food Science and Nutrition Science
Coordinator:
Dr. Sarah Pilkenton
spilkenton@framingham.edu
508-626-4780

Advisor:
Dr. Emmanouil Apostolidis
eapostolidis@framingham.edu
508-626-4777

Food and Nutrition, Specialization Nutrition Science and Informatics
Coordinator and Advisor:
Dr. Suzanne Neubauer
sneubauer@framingham.edu
508-626-4754

Merchandising
Coordinator:
Dr. Irene Foster
ifoster@framingham.edu
508-626-4706

Advisors:
Dr. Irene Foster
ifoster@framingham.edu
508-626-4706

Dr. Hae Won Ju
hju@framingham.edu
508-626-4929

Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) concentrations in:

Education
Coordinator and Advisor:
Dr. Cynthia Bechtel
cbechtel@framingham.edu
508-626-4997

Leadership
Coordinator and Advisor:
Dr. Cynthia Bechtel
cbechtel@framingham.edu
508-626-4997

 

Professional Science Master’s (PSM) with concentration in Biotechnology specialization in Quality Assurance

Director:
Dr. Sunny Tam
stam@framingham.edu
508-626-4912

 

Graduate Certificates

Assistive Technology (with and without Advanced Internship)
Coordinator:
Dr. Rosanne Majoy
rmajoy@framingham.edu
508-626-4651

Healthcare Administration
Advisor:
Ms. Linn Morrill
lmorrill@framingham.edu
508-215-5712

Human Resources Management
Coordinator:
Dr. Robert Awkward
rawkward@framingham.edu
508-215-5710

Instructional Technology Proficiency
Coordinator:
Dr. Folashade Solomon
fsolomon@framingham.edu
508-620-1220

Merchandising
Coordinator:
Dr. Irene Foster
ifoster@framingham.edu
508-626-4706

Nutrition Education - School Nutrition Specialist
Coordinator:
Professor Janet Schwartz
jschwartz@framingham.edu
508-626-4702


Public Administration
Coordinator:
Dr. David Stender
dstender@framingham.edu
508-626-4635

Quality Assurance for Biotechnology
Director:
Dr. Sunny Tam
stam@framingham.edu
508-626-4912

Teaching English as a Second Language
Coordinator:
Dr. Marguerite Mahler
mmahler@framingham.edu
508-626-4676

 

Post-Master’s Certificates

Nursing Education
Coordinator:
Dr. Cynthia Bechtel
cbechtel@framingham.edu
508-626-4997

Nursing Leadership
Coordinator:
Dr. Cynthia Bechtel
cbechtel@framingham.edu
508-626-4997

 

Post-Baccalaureate Programs Post-Bachelor's Certificate in Business Administration

Director:
Dr. Steve Moysey
smoysey@framingham.edu

Advisor:
Dr. Zhe Li
zli@framingham.edu
508 626-4886

 

Licensure Programs

Post-Baccalaureate Teacher Licensure (PBTL) - leads to Initial Licensure

Coordinator:
Dr. Kelly Kolodny
kkolodny@framingham.edu
508-626-4567

Post-Master's Professional Teacher Licensure (PMPL)

Coordinator:
Dr. Kelly Kolodny
kkolodny@framingham.edu
508-626-4567

 

Education Core Courses

Coordinator:
Dr. Kelly Kolodny
kkolodny@framingham.edu
508-626-4567