Calendar

Display
Display

Full Calendar View

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Classes and Student Teaching Begin

8:30 am - 10:00 pm (13.5 hours)

Location: Campus Wide - No Location

Organized by: University Registrar

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Jeffrey Cramer, Thoreau and the Duty of Civil Disobedience

4:30 pm - 6:00 pm (1.5 hours)

Location: Heineman Ecumenical Center

Organized by: Arts & Ideas

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Hispanic American Leadership Panel

5:30 pm - 9:30 pm (4 hours)

Location: McCarthy Campus Center Forum

Organized by: LUNA

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Chaar Yaar: Songs of Love and Resistance

7:00 pm - 9:00 pm (2 hours)

Location: Dwight Hall Auditorium 206 (DPAC), Dwight Hall Foyer

Organized by: Arts & Ideas

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

LGBTQ+ Intergenerational Banquet

5:00 pm - 9:00 pm (4 hours)

Location: McCarthy Campus Center Forum

Organized by: Center for Inclusive Excellence

Friday, October 13, 2017

The Upright Citizens Brigade Show

4:30 pm - 10:30 pm (6 hours)

Location: Dwight Hall Auditorium 206 (DPAC), Dwight Hall Foyer

Organized by: Hilltop Players Club

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Stephen Burt, Shipping Containers and the Lyric

4:30 pm - 9:00 pm (4.5 hours)

Location: McCarthy Campus Center Alumni Room

Organized by: Arts & Ideas

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Treating Mass Shootings for What They Really Are: Threats to American Security

7:00 pm - 9:00 pm (2 hours)

Location: Dwight Hall Auditorium 206 (DPAC), Dwight Hall Foyer

Organized by: Arts & Ideas

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Picture Imperfect: Photography of the work x family equation

4:30 pm - 7:30 pm (3 hours)

Location: McCarthy Campus Center Forum

Organized by: Arts & Ideas

Monday, November 20, 2017

Manisha Sinha, The Slave's Cause: A New History of Abolition

4:30 pm - 6:30 pm (2 hours)

Location: Heineman Ecumenical Center

Organized by: Arts & Ideas

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Talking back to SHOWING (work x family)

4:30 pm - 7:30 pm (3 hours)

Location: McCarthy Campus Center Forum, McCarthy Campus Center Alumni Room, McCarthy Campus Center 1839 Room

Organized by: Arts & Ideas

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Being Queer and Muslim in the Trump Era

4:30 pm - 6:00 pm (1.5 hours)

Location: Heineman Ecumenical Center

Organized by: Arts & Ideas

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Rewarding Disobedience: A Talk by Ethan Zuckerman

4:30 pm - 6:00 pm (1.5 hours)

Location: McCarthy Campus Center Forum

Organized by: Arts & Ideas

Thursday, March 22, 2018

A Jazz Musician Walks into a Comic Book Shop: Dave Chisholm Instrumental

7:00 pm - 9:00 pm (2 hours)

Location: Heineman Ecumenical Center

Organized by: Arts & Ideas

Monday, April 2, 2018

Inaugural Olivia A. Davidson, Voices of Color Lecture Series: Angie Thomas

7:00 pm - 9:00 pm (2 hours)

Location: Dwight Hall Auditorium 206 (DPAC), Dwight Hall Foyer

Organized by: Arts & Ideas