Marketing and Communications

The Office of Marketing and Communications coordinates internal and external communication efforts and marketing for Framingham State University. This includes handling media inquiries, issuing press releases, creating publications and coordinating graphic design requests. Director of Communications Dan Magazu is the media contact for Framingham State University.

To view the FSU Branding and Style Guide, click here.

Anyone interested in graphic design services should fill out a Graphic Design Request Form and send it to Luis Rodriguez.

Need Help Promoting an Event on Campus?

The Marketing and Communications Office assists in the promotion of campus events through a number of internal and external channels. To learn more about this, be sure to check out our comprehensive Guide for Promoting Your Event on Campus.

Don't hesitate to reach out to the office via the contact information below if you have any questions.

Contact Information

Marketing Director Averil Capers headshot
Averil A. Capers

Director of Marketing

Office: O'Connor Hall G42
Phone Number: 508-626-4943
Email: acapers@framingham.edu

Communication Director Dan Magazu headshot
Dan Magazu

Director of Communications

Office: O'Connor Hall G48
Phone Number: 508-626-4539
Email: dmagazu@framingham.edu

Graphic Design Specialist Luis Rodriguez headshot
Luis Rodriguez

Graphic Design Specialist

Office: O'Connor Hall G47
Phone Number: 508-626-4561
Email: lrodriguez@framingham.edu

Sara Mulkeen

Manager, Digital Communications & Interactive Media

Office: O'Connor Hall G43
Phone Number: 508-215-5851
Email: smulkeen@framingham.edu

Christina Casinelli
Christina Casinelli

Social Media Coordinator

Office: O'Connor Hall G39
Phone Number: 508-215-5757
Email: ccasinelli@framingham.edu

Lam Dinh
Lam Dinh

Web Developer

Office: O'Connor Hall G45
Phone Number: 508-215-5886
Email: ldinh@framingham.edu