Student Government Association

The Student Government Association of Framingham State University is a group of students elected to work in a collaborative manner to serve the students of Framingham State by advocating on behalf of the student-body, funding student clubs and organizations in their missions, and being a resource to fellow students. 

Our Mission: To protect the rights and privileges of the University community and its members, to advocate on behalf of the student body, to uphold the ideals of a democratic society, and to foster student growth through community and leadership opportunities.

 

SGA contact information

Location: McCarthy Center 404

Phone number: 508-626-4607

Email: sga@framingham.edu

 

Administrative Assistant: Nikki Curley

email: ncurley@framingham.edu

Senate 2015-2016

SGA Senate members

Executive Board 2016-2017

Ezequiel De Leon

SGA President

Senior Biochemistry Major

Email: edeleon@student.framingham.edu

Campus Involvement: Chemistry Tutor, GenerationOne, Brother2Brother

Fun Fact: "I’ve scaled the traitorous cliff sides of Wachusett Mountain and on more than one occasion too!"

Office Hours: Tuesdays 9:30am – 10:30 am & 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Karl Bryan

Student Trustee

Junior Political Science major

Email: kbryan2@student.framingham.edu

Campus Involvement: 2nd year RA

Fun Fact: "I learned how to drive on stick shift" 

Office Hours: Fridays 1:30pm – 2:30pm

Pat O'Connor

SGA Vice President

Junior Biochemistry major

Email: poconnor2@student.framingham.edu

Campus Involvement: Class of 2018 Treasurer, Chemistry Club member, Ski and Snowboard Club member, Aspiring Health Professionals member, Alumni Association Board of Directors, & Supplemental Instruction.

Fun Fact: "I once ran a half marathon!"

Office Hours: Mondays 11:30am - 1:30pm

Sarah Horwitz

SGA SATF Treasurer

Junior Mathematics major

Email: shorwitz@student.framingham.edu

Campus Involvement: Alpha Lambda Delta Honors Society Member, Foundations Peer Mentor, & Math Tutor

Fun Fact: "I'm a twin!"

Office Hours: Tuesdays 4:30pm – 5:30pm & Wednesdays 5:30pm – 6:30pm

Dayna Marchant

SGA Secretary

Junior Economics major

Email: dmarchant@student.framingham.edu

Campus InvolvementClass of 2018 Secretary, Foundations Peer Mentor, & Student Athlete on Softball Team

Fun Fact: "I was runner up in Miss FSU 2016!"

Office Hours: Tuesdays 10:30am – 11:30am & Fridays 11:30am – 12:30pm

Maddie Alper

SGA Class and Club Treasurer

Senior Criminology major

Email: malper@student.framingham.edu

Campus Involvement: Foundations Peer Mentor, SUAB Secretary, Relay for Life Event Lead, & Class of 2017 Vice President 

Fun Fact: "I have two middle names!"

Office Hours: Thursdays 11:00am – 1:00pm

Mikayla Quinlan

Interim SGA Social Events Coordinator

Junior Elementary Education major

Email: mquinlan3@student.framingham.edu

Campus Involvement: Works at the Child Development Lab & education club member

Fun Fact: "I really want to be a police officer, even though I'm studying to become a teacher."

Office Hours: Mondays 1:30pm – 2:30pm & Wednesdays 5:30pm – 6:30pm

Jack Capello

SGA Senate Chair

Junior Geography major with a concentration in urban and regional studies

Email: jcapello@student.framingham.edu

Campus Involvement: RA of North Hall, Treasurer of Craft club, Member of Her Campus, and Education club. 

Fun Fact: "My dog is named after a vegetable (Raddish)"

Office Hours: Fridays 12:30pm – 2:30pm

Kyle Rosa

SGA Parliamentarian

Junior Business Management major

Email: krosa@student.framingham.edu

Campus Involvement: Generation One Club Member

Fun Fact: "I was chosen in 2006 as Times Magazines Person of the Year."

Office Hours: Tuesdays 9:30am-10:30am & Thursdays 10:30am – 11:30am

Steve Whittemore

SGA Advisor

Director of Alumni Relations

Email: swhittemore@framingham.edu

Fun Fact: "I drink iced coffee all year round."