Faculty Led Programs

Join an FSU faculty member on an academic experience abroad! Faculty members combine experiential learning with academics to provide you with a fast-paced, unique course abroad.

The faculty led tours may be used for academic credit towards the courses for which they were designed at the additional cost of the course credit. Registration is through Continuing Education.

 

WINTER BREAK: India  FILLED: CLOSED TO NEW PARTICIPANTS

WINTER BREAK:  Bermuda:  Postponed to later date

WINTER BREAK:  Costa Rica FILLED: CLOSED TO NEW PARTICIPANTS

SPRING BREAK:  Quito, Ecuador:  Professors Rosero, Lamontagne, Rincon and Rahman.  See flyer.  Join Economics, Business and Sociology!   Contact  Prof. Rosero at lrosero@framingham.edu  $1800

SPRING BREAK:  Paris: Professor Judy Otto.  See flyer  $1775  Geography

SPRING BREAK:  London, England:  Professor Cynthia Bechtel, cbechtel@framingham.edu .   Nursing focus.

SUMMER:  China:  Professor Virginia Noon, vnoon@framingham.edu. See Flyer.  Fashion, Merchandising, and Retailing.

Summer:  Amsterdam & Paris:  Professor Erika Schneider, eschneider@framingham.edu.  Art Department. $2850  See website for info and sign-up.

Summer:  Italy: Slow Food Tour, Professor Janet Schwartz, jschwartz@framingham.edu.  Foods & Nutrition.  $4350 See flyer.

Summer:  Peru: Professor Chantal Rowat, crowat@framingham.edu.  $2,921  For info go to:  www.explorica.com/Rowat-5902 

Summer:  Ireland:  Professor Judy Otto, jotto@framingham.edu.  Geography, $2499. For information go to: http://www.itsallgeography.com/default.htm.


 

Other Faculty Led Programs Abroad

Programs offered at the other Massachusetts State Universities are open to FSU students, most of which are an opportunity to earn academic credit .

Please review the links below for the current offerings at each university:

Bridgewater State University
Recent study tours have gone to Belize, Canada, Cape Verde, China, Hawaii, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, South Korea, and Tanzania

Fitchburg State University
Recent study tours have gone to Hangzhou, China; Grenoble, France; Verona, Italy; and Barcelona, Spain.

Salem State University
Summer Language Programs in Oviedo, Spain; Florence, Italy; Quebec City, Canada; or France.

Westfield State University
Recent study tours have gone to Belize, Kenya, India, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Spain, Vietnam, Costa Rica, Greece and Israel.